Magick Monday: Summer Magick

Hi everyonefile1121296300929!

Sorry for being MIA for a while as per usual the minute I try to start a new blogging endeavor things get wonky in real life.

Today’s Magick Monday is going to be all about summertime activities with a magickal twist inspired by my bubble blowing daily ritual.

There are certain things I do in the summer that I don’t really do at any other time of the year. One of those things is blowing bubbles. For the past week or so if I’m feeling down (which happens often with my anxiety disorder) I go outside and blow bubbles. I’m lucky enough to have my own yard so I stand right in the middle of the grass, barefoot and I blow bubbles.

I get some strange looks, but who the heck cares. Life is too short to not blow bubbles. Now bubbles are related to both Air (for which they float on) and water (for the bubbles solution.) These are both comforting to me during an anxiety filled day.

For me I like to imagine clean hair entering my lungs, and gathering up all the funk. Then as I blow out the gunky air into the bubble the watery solution is cleaning it, and the bubbles floats on the air, carrying the gunk-filled bubbles away from me. When the bubbles pop the negative energy is dispelled.

However, I don’t see why you can use this technique for other things. Want prosperity? Add a drop of green food coloring and think happy, prosperous thoughts into the bubbles.  Whistle as you fill the bubbles with air. Add a touch of glitter to make your words sparkly.

For other summer time activities you could grab some sidewalk chalk and write sigils everywhere. When the next rain comes they’ll be washed away and absorbed into the Earth. Use chalk to write on doors, walls and trees as long as it’ll wash off.

Take incense sticks and shove them into the dirt in your yard to create a circle of peace. Keep water nearby to put out any potential fires.

Enjoy the summer.

Love and Light,

Ristoria